Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Hinch Panel
colorgreen
titleComplexity Level: Beginner

This is a beginner topic. Little to no advanced knowledge is required.

Info
titlePermission Level

Level 1 or Higher - See permission level document for details

This document will explain how to share your survey/project with another qualtrics user. 

Step-by-step guide

Table of Contents
minLevel2
indent20px
stylesquare

Step 1: Login to Qualtrics

If you setup a Qualtrics form through UGA (and not Qualtrics) you can login at http://ugeorgia.qualtrics.com

Your username is probably your UGA E-mail Address or your myID version of your e-mail address. Your password was setup by you when your account was created. 

If you can't remember your password you can request a password reset by visiting the login page and clicking "Forgot Password."

If you do not have a Qualtrics account, please submit a helpdesk request for an account at http://helpdesk.franklin.uga.edu or by emailing helpdesk@franklin.uga.edu. 

Step 2: Go to your projects list

When you login you may end up on your projects list. If your page doesn't look like this, click the "projects" menu item to get to the list. The projects list should look like this - see below. 

Step 3: Start the collaboration process

Click the three dots (...) at the top right of the line with the project you want to share, and choose "collaborate" (see below)

Next, start entering the user's myID or their name, and then when their information pops up, select their name.  (see below)


After you select their name, it will appear in the add box. Then click the blue "Add" button. (See below)

After you click to add then, another pop up will appear where you can add a message, then click "OK". When you share a form with a person, they will get an email that allows them to gain access. You might want to include a message so the person knows why you are sharing the form with them. See below.

Image RemovedImage Added

Step 4: Set Permissions and Save

Now you need to decide the permissions you want to give them. By default all permissions are selected. Unselect any you don't need, and then click "Save"

Now the other individual will be able to manage the project the same as you.

Info

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max5
spacesFOKFC
showSpacefalse
sortmodified
reversetrue
typepage
cqllabel in ("drupal","cms","qualtrics","embed") and type = "page" and space = "FOKFC"
labelsqualtrics embed drupal cms


Hinch Panel
coloryellow
titleLogin

Excerpt Include
Drupal Support
Drupal Support
nopaneltrue

Excerpt Include
Franklin OIT Self Service Website
Franklin OIT Self Service Website
nopaneltrue